Pack 100's
Home Page
About Cub Scouts
Pack Handbook
Bobcat Trail
En Español
Parent Information
Pack Leadership
Tiger Resources
Wolf Resources
Bear Resources
Webelos Resources
General Resources
Forms / Flyers

Cub Scout Pack 100
(Lilburn, Georgia)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

             Have Fun, Make Friends, See New Things!                

For over 80 years, Cub Scouts have been having the time of their lives making new friends and learning new things in an environment designed to help them succeed. From building their own Pinewood Derby® car to learning how to roast the perfect marshmallow with friends at a family campout, your child will LOVE being a Cub Scout. So if your child is in kindergarten through fifth grades, or 6 to 10 years old, then it's time for him to have some fun … with the Cub Scouts.

 What is Cub Scouting? 

In 1930, the Boy Scouts of America launched a home- and neighborhood-based program for boys age nine to eleven. The program focused on nature, hobbies, games, preparation for Boy Scouts, and above all, character. The Cub Scouting program has changed over the last 99 years. It now admits boys, girls, and scouts as young as five as Lion Cubs. The focus of the program is still on preparing Scouts to become better adults.

Cub Scouts is a home and neighborhood centered program for younger children. An essential element of the program is an emphasis on caring, nurturing relationships between Scouts and their parents, adult leaders, and friends.


Why Cub Scouts?

Cub Scouting Is Fun

  • Cub Scouting Has Ideals
  • Cub Scouting Strengthens Families
  • Cub Scouting Helps Boys Develop Interests and Skills
  • Cub Scouting Provides Adventure
  • Cub Scouting Has an Advancement Plan
  • Cub Scouting Creates Fellowship
  • Cub Scouting Promotes Diversity
  • Cub Scouting Teaches Duty to God and Country
  • Cub Scouting Provides a Year-Round Program
  • Cub Scouting Is a Positive Place

Who is Cub Scouts for?

Cub Scouting is for boys and girls in kindergarten through fifth grades.  Scouts are part of a Pack that is composed of many dens.  Typically four to eight Scouts are assigned to a den.  Each Den has an adult Den Leader, Assistant Den Leader(s) and several parents who assist with the different activities.  Most Dens meet two times a month, while the entire pack meets together once a month.


Your Scout will be placed in an age specific group and advance to a new rank each year whether he completes the program requirements or not. 

  • Lion Rank - Kindergarten
  • Tiger Rank - 1st Grade
  • Wolf Rank - 2nd Grade
  • Bear Rank - 3rd Grade
  • Webelo I  - 4th Grade
  • Webelo II / Arrow of Light - 5th Grade

Each rank badge comes with a series of requirements that can be completed during the scout year, but only with family assistance;

family assistance is essential!  The Arrow of Light is Cub Scouting’s highest award.  Not every Webelos Scout earns this award, only those who work hard.  The requirements for each badge are clearly spelled out in the program handbook.

There are also many supplemental awards that can be earned each year by learning new skills or participating in additional activities.  Prizes can be earned by participating in Scout-sponsored fundraising events.  Thirty-seven different academic and sports belt loops and pins can be earned by learning more about each subject.  Finally, various patches can be earned by attending different events throughout the year.

Scouts, families, leaders and chartered organizations all work together to achieve the ten purposes of Cub Scouting:


  • To influence the development of character.
  • To encourage spiritual growth.
  • To help Scouts develop habits and attitudes of good citizenship.
  • To encourage good sportsmanship and pride in growing strong in mind and body.
  • To improve understanding within the family.
  • To strengthen the ability of Scouts to get along with other Scouts and respect other people.
  • To foster a sense of personal achievement in Scouts by helping them develop new interests and skills.
  • To show Scouts how to be helpful and to do one’s best.
  • To provide fun and exciting new things for Scouts to do.
  • To prepare Scouts to become Boy Scouts.


We achieve these purposes by teaching the ideals of Cub Scouting, which are represented by the Cub Scout Promise, the Law of the Pack, and the Cub Scout Motto.


Scout Oath

On my honor, I will do my best,

to do my duty to God and my country,

to help other people at all times, 

and to obey the Scout Law; to keep myself

Physically Strong, Mentally Awake and Morally Straight.


Scout Law

A Scout is:











Clean and



Cub Scout Motto

Do your best!

Cub Scouting's 12 Core Values

1. Citizenship:
Contributing service and showing responsibility to local, state, and national communities.
2. Compassion:
Being kind and considerate, and showing concern for the well-being of others.
3. Cooperation:
Being helpful and working together with others toward a common goal
4. Courage:
Being brave and doing what is right regardless of our fears, the difficulties, or the consequences.
5. Faith:
Having inner strength and confidence based on our trust in God.
6. Health and Fitness:
Being personally committed to keeping our minds and bodies clean and fit.
7. Honesty:
Telling the truth and being worthy of trust.
8. Perseverance:
Sticking with something and not giving up, even if it is difficult.
9. Positive Attitude:
Being cheerful and setting our minds to look for and find the best in all situations.
10. Resourcefulness:
Using human and other resources to their fullest.
11. Respect:
Showing regard for the worth of something or someone.
12. Responsibility:
Fulfilling our duty to God, country, other people, and ourselves.